New Manifesto

I will not fear context

Success is not my duress

I will work in the day

And find peace in my heart

I will not fear the end

For I was not afraid in the beginning

I will not obsess over angels or the thief

The wings or dark cloak

What it be, maybe both

Maybe one

None

What we understand

Is that love is good

So let’s go with that

And let the distractions fade

Our attempts to cover fear

Which make the fear real

For it now dictates our action

No, I will not need adulation

I will not need luxury

I will not seek a life of ease

I am an artist

I will walk in the cold wind

Proudly

And tell you how it feels

You tell me

About mw2828

I am a writer currently working out of the New York area. https://mythandmist.wordpress.com/ View all posts by mw2828

2 responses to “New Manifesto

Leave a Reply

