Out of time

The rings are running

Around my head again

And I don’t know when

My mind will return

From around the bend

 

Lost and found

Infinity and back around

The heat’s rising from the sidewalk

As the desert metropolis evaporates

Into ice and salt

 

What did I find

When I asked

Where am I

In the moment, out of time

 You are forgiven, as was I

Out of time, out of mind

 

Time plays games

The past tastes sweet and twists

Like innocent leaves in October

Down harmless Village streets

Where I am buying vinyl and feeling happy sober

 

The sweat collects upon my brow

During the smoky reminisce

While a light rain collapses

And snaps me from sparkling

Starry-eyed accident synapses

 

What did I find

When I asked

Where am I

In the moment, out of time

You are forgiven, as was I

Out of time, out of mind 

About mw2828

I am a writer currently working out of the New York area. https://mythandmist.wordpress.com/ View all posts by mw2828

Leave a Reply

