She

She who smiles

Upon the face of the moon

My worries, my anxiety, my hubris

My doom

She who smiles on the face of the moon

Please consume

This paralysis that’s part of me

 

She who dances

In the empty room

My stress, my delusion, my arrogance

My tomb

She who dances

In the empty room

Make it bloom

This silent strength that’s part of me

 

She who sings melodically

Upon a deep morning groove

My neurosis, my impatience, my insecurity

My gloom

She who sings like a bird

Upon a deep morning groove

Let it resume

This beautiful life that’s a part of me 

 

About mw2828

I am a writer currently working out of the New York area. https://mythandmist.wordpress.com/ View all posts by mw2828

2 responses to “She

Leave a Reply

