Dr. Dog

tonight…. my lovely band… I remember when I found them and Man Man the same night on Myspace (!) in 2008. (after literally typing something goofily specific like ‘modern indie rock’ into the search engine) I listened to ‘Shame Shame’ last night and was surprised by my emotions. I guess it was the equivalent to seeing an old friend and having a long conversation, because you are both waiting for the same delayed train. And then you both seem to remember at the same time, without an acknowledgment being required, that nobody ever really leaves anyone. We can forget about someone for a long time, but they are always hiding somewhere, especially in songs. And ain’t it strange when that forgotten person is yourself?

About mw2828

I am a writer currently working out of the New York area. https://mythandmist.wordpress.com/ View all posts by mw2828

Leave a Reply

